montrealmopa.blogg.se

Makemkv handbrake alternative
Makemkv handbrake alternative












other audio streams under that one title). Step 1: I used makemkv to create an mkv file by selecting one title of the original disc - one title in its entirety (i.e.

makemkv handbrake alternative

The issue occurred when trying to back up one of my UHD discs which is over 50GB sand shrink it to under 50GB for burning on to a BDR-DL as a BD spec compliant disc: I know my Blu Ray player can play backups since I took two of my 1080P original discs and successfully used makemkv to create two full disc backups and burned the BDMV and CERTIFICATE folders to BDR-DL discs using IMgBurn (Mode 1, UDF 2.60) and both of those 1080P discs play fine in my Sony BD player. I am trying to back up some of my original UHD discs to 50 GB BD-R DL discs so I can play the BD-R and keep the original safe from being scratched and damaged (have some limited edition and out of print rare discs that I want to preserve) however I am running into an issue creating BD spec compliant content - the final m2ts file does not work (see steps below), which seems to be due to Handbrake. Hopefully this is the right forum to post this. I am relatively new to makemkv and new to transcoding.














Makemkv handbrake alternative